Ghana Comedy Awards Announces Nominees For 2024 Edition

Article Audio Reading In Different Languages
Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The much anticipated Ghana Comedy Awards scheme has officially announced the Nominees for the 2024 edition which begins the new journey after the official split of the Awards from its old joint name, Comedy & Poetry Awards.

The Scheme is currently the most talked about project as it throws light on celebrating the unique creativity of Comedians who work tirelessly, entertaining us with their unique humoric talents in Ghana.

The Ghana Comedy Awards, can boast as the most credible Awards scheme dedicated to honor the Comedy Industry and as long to provide unique opportunities to discover creativity in the Comedy fraternity.

The nominees for this year is indeed a solid statement of the growth of the Industry as it recognizes hard working and dedicated Comedians in Ghana and beyond.

Below are the names of the Nominees as per the category they fall;


1. Comic Cartoonist/Animator of the Year

a. Tales of Nazir – Louis Cage

b. Tilapia the Cartoonist

c. Hay Toons – Jerry Hay

d. Akosua the Cartoonist

e. Adventures of Dingo – KS STUDIOS

f. Abonsam Cartoons – Bright Ackwerh

2. Comedy Skit Act of the Year

a. MJ the Comedian

b. Bombo Marley

c. David Entertainer

d. Vivian Gil Lawrence

e. Comedian Waris

f. Made In Ghana

g. Bismark the Joke

h. SeniormanLayla

i. Aka Ebenezer

j. Jeffery Nortey

k. Erquah Official

l. Kyekyeku

m. SDK Dele

3. Most Popular Comedian of the Year

a. Clemento Suarez

b. OB Amponsah

c. Foster Romanus

d. LekzyDecomic

e. Jacinta Ocansey

f. DKB

g. Aka Ebenezer

4. Standup Comedian of the Year – (The KSM Award)

a. OB Amponsah

b. LekzyDecomic

c. Ebenezer Dwomoh

d. Foster Romanus

e. Okokobioko

f. DKB

g. Jacinta Okansey

h. ID  James Brown

i. Parrot Mouth

5. Comedy Theatre/Play Act of the Year

a. Jeneral Ntatia

b. Docter So

c. Clemento Suarez

d. Efua Dell

e. William Odartey

f. Gideon Amoako (Ntim Nation)

g. Foster Romanus

6. Comedian of the Year

a. OB Amponsah

b. Foster Romanus

c. DKB

d. Clemento Suarez

e. Jacinta Ocansey

f. LekzyDecomic

g. Ebenezer Dwomoh

h. Aka Ebenezer

7. Comedy Actor of the Year

a. EnockDarko

b. BermaBediide

c. Aka Ebenezer

d. Bismark the Joke

e. Don Little

f. Jeffery Nortey

g. Kyekyeku

h. Jeneral Ntatia

8. Comedy Actress of the Year

a. Vivian Gill Lawrence

b. Efua Dell

c. Gyimidi

d. MaameEsi Forson

e. Roselyn Ngissah

9. Comedy Discovery of the Year

a. Kwame Obed

b. Comedian Unknown

c. PapayawAtaamle

d. Small Pitah

e. Kwaku Forty

10. Comic Influencer of the Year

a. Comedian Waris

b. Mj the Comedian

c. Foster Romanus

d. Jeneral Ntatia

e. Felicia Osei

f. Clemento Suarez

g. Jacinta Ocansey

h. Made In Ghana

i. Erkuah Official

j. OB Amponsah

k. SDK Dele

11. Comic Media Personality of the Year (Radio/TV)

a. OdiAhenkan Kwame Yeboah – Peace FM

b. Dan KwekuYeboah – Peace FM

c. Kwame Oboadie – Adom FM

d. Geovani Caleb – 3fm/TV3

e. Papa Shamo – Onua FM

f. KwabenaMarfo – Peace FM

g. Felicia Osei – Onua FM

h. Oliver Kahn “Ship Dealer”  – Pure FM

i. Mr. Katah – Pure FM

12. Comic MC/Orator of the Year – (The Fritz BaffourAward)

a. Mr. Katah

b. Ato Pa GH

c. Kwame Oboadie

d. OdiAhenkan Kwame Yeboah

e. Okokobioko

f. UnkleKubby

g. Dan KwakuYeboah

h. MC Shegelaborbor

i. Geovani Caleb

j. Parrot Mouth

k. Foster Romanus

l. Clemento Suarez

13. Comic Music Act of the Year (Bob Okala Awards)

a. Ajeezay

b. AY Poyoo

c. Obaapa Gladys

d. Funny Face

14. Female Comedian of the Year (Araba Stamp Award)

a. Felicia Osei

b. Afia Barcelona

c. Vivian Gill Lawrence

d. Jacinta Ocansey

e. Efua Dell

f. MaameEsi Forson

g. Gyimidi

h. ErkuahOffcial

Previous articleAssent to anti-gay bill, that is what Ghanaians want – GPCC tells Akufo-Addo
Next articleWhy we Need to Safeguard AI’s Future with Dependable Data


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here