Fumso Polling Station Executives Declare Support For K. T Hammond

Article Audio Reading In Different Languages
Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Over 40 polling station executives, serving as delegates of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in the Fumso electoral area within the Adansi Asokwa constituency, have unequivocally pledged their support to the incumbent Member of Parliament, Hon. Kobina Tahir Hammond (KT Hammond), leading up to the party’s parliamentary primaries scheduled for January 27.

During a press conference held at Fumso, the constituency’s largest electoral area, the group’s convener, Isaac Afful, announced that the 41 delegates from the Adansi Fumso electoral area are fully backing Hon. KT Hammond. Their resolute commitment is aimed at securing the NPP’s stronghold in the constituency and enabling the MP to continue his commendable work.

This press conference was prompted by a protest against Hon. KT Hammond on January 19, 2024, in Adansi Fumso. Isaac Afful clarified that the protest, allegedly led by members of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), aimed to tarnish Hon. KT Hammond’s reputation ahead of the primaries. He identified Agnes Aculey and Franklin Yamoah, known NDC members, as the individuals behind the protest.

Afful dismissed the allegations against Hon. KT Hammond, emphasizing the MP’s substantial contributions to the Fumso electoral area over the past 24 years. He listed notable projects, including classroom blocks, a water project, toilet facilities, national security service recruitment, electricity extension, culvert construction, and an ongoing community center project.

Accusing the protestors of acting in favor of Sammy Binfoh, a contender in the parliamentary primaries, Afful asserted that their actions were driven by concerns about new major contracts awarded this year. He accused Sammy Binfoh of retrieving funds disbursed to delegates and reclaiming a donated car after the 2020 election.

Hon. K.T. Hammond, who has served in Parliament since January 2001, will compete against Sammy Binfo Darkwa, Kwabena Asamoah, and Dr. Boakye Acheampong in the upcoming primaries.

Previous articleAddapath Wellness Donates To Children Living With HIV In Obuasi
Next articleWWE Raw to Exclusively Stream on Netflix Starting Next Year


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here